Back on the Trail

They say Rome wasn’t built in a day, and fora lot of us that’s a mundane saying. The truth is that I’ve never stopped in my pursuit of either being a writer or a keeping healthy, but things come together to way lay my plans sometimes. The weight loss supplement I was taking didn’t work out as it had a nightshade ingredient in it. Such is life

Not being one to give up easily, I decided to give another supplement a try. Not just anything though, this time it’s the best rated one on the market. Skald is made by Beldt Labs. It works on the principle of oxidation, and for some people it doesn’t sit well on their stomachs. I haven’t experienced any discomfort from it so far, and the weight seems to be lowering slowly.

As the weather turns better I’ll look into having my bicycle back on the road. Right now it sits in my garage looking forward to spring. There’s just nothing better than a brisk ride on a country road, unless it’s the same trip on a horse. My trail mare is now refusing to work, let’s face it she’s nearly 27. Well see about my slightly younger gelding, but he’s currently walking on eggs over the ice under the snow in his paddock.

I hope winter is treating you well where you live. Old Man Winter is not being so nice to Idaho. By tonight we’re expecting it to start snowing, and that will likely last until at least Monday. One can only hope that the forecast is wrong this time. So, grab a cup of coffee and sit back, enjoy the day whatever it brings. I’ll be back to fill you in on my health journey, so be blessed and I’ll talk to you later.

One thought on “Back on the Trail

Leave a comment